Andy King back from ban and in Wales squad for big Belgium battle

Wales coach Chris Coleman has recalled Leicester City midfielder Andy King following suspension for their crunch Euro 2016 qualifier against Belgium.

Coral make the Dragons 9/2 second-favourites to top Group B behind their upcoming opponents, and there is also a return for Celtic’s right-sided player Adam Matthews following injury.

James Chester is recalled despite Hull City’s relegation from the Premier League alongside fellow defender Paul Dummett, who helped Newcastle United avoid the drop on the final day. Tottenham’s Ben Davies and West Ham United centre back James Collins both miss out through injury, however.

Coleman is able to name a full-strength midfield and attack, which means key players Aaron Ramsey (Arsenal) and Gareth Bale (Real Madrid) are retained.

Belgium boss Marc Wilmots, meanwhile, named his roster last week and has included 11 Premier League players. National captain Vincent Kompany is not selected, however, as he serves an international ban.

Celtic cap Jason Denayer, a Scottish Premiership winner this term, is included as a replacement for his fellow Manchester City-owned centre back. He will be competing with the likes of Southampton lonee Toby Alderweireld and Tottenham’s Jan Vertonghen for a defensive berth, behind Chelsea keeper Thiabut Courtois with Liverpool stopper Simon Mignolet in reserve.

The Belgian midfield also has a very familiar look as Manchester United’s Marouane Fellaini joins Spurs pair Mousa Dembele and Nacer Chadli, as well as fearsome attacking quartet Christian Benteke (Aston Villa), Eden Hazard, and Everton duo Romelu Lukaku and Kevin Mirallas.

Uncapped Anderlecht youngsters Leander Dendoncker and Youri Tielemans receive maiden senior calls for the Red Devils, so are the only surprise inclusions.

Wales squad to face Belgium
Goalkeepers: Wayne Hennessey (Crystal Palace), Owain Fon Williams (Tranmere Rovers), Danny Ward (Liverpool)

Defenders: Ashley Williams, Neil Taylor and Jazz Richards (all Swansea City), James Chester (Hull City), Chris Gunter (Reading), Paul Dummett (Newcastle United), Adam Matthews (Celtic), Adam Henley (Blackburn Rovers)

Midfielders: Aaron Ramsey (Arsenal), Joe Ledley (Crystal Palace), Joe Allen (Liverpool), Andy King (Leicester City), David Vaughan (Nottingham Forest), Shaun MacDonald (Bournemouth)

Forwards: Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Simon Church (Charlton Athletic), David Cotterill (Birmingham City), Tom Lawrence (Leicester), Hal Robson-Kanu (Reading), Sam Vokes (Burnley)

Belgium squad to face Wales
Goalkeepers: Thibaut Courtois (Chlesea), Simon Mignolet (Liverpool), Jean-Francois Gillet (Catania)

Defenders: Toby Alderweireld (Southampton), Jason Denayer (Celtic), Olivier Deschacht and Anthony Vanden Borre (both Anderlecht), Nicolas Lombaerts (Zenit St Petersburg), Thomas Meunier (Club Brugge), Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham)

Midfielders: Nacer Chadli and Mousa Dembele (both Tottenham), Kevin De Bruyne (Wolfsburg), Leander Dendoncker and Youri Tielemans (both Anderlecht), Marouane Fellani (Manchester United), Radja Nainggolan (Roma), Axel Witsel (Zenit)

Forwards: Christian Benteke (Aston Villa), Yannick Ferreira-Carrasco (Monaco), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Romelu Lukaku and Kevin Mirallas (both Everton), Dries Mertens (Napoli), Divock Origi (Lille)