Drinkwater odds-on to miss out on Euro 2016 squad

Danny Drinkwater is odds-on at 2-5 with leading bookmaker Coral not to make the final 23-man England squad for Euro 2016 which is announced tomorrow by Roy Hodgson. Andros Townsend is quoted at 5-4 in Coral’s market on who will miss out, while Liverpool forward Daniel Sturridge is available at 6-4.

Coral is also betting on who will start England’s opening game of Euro 2016 against Russia. Raheem Sterling and Jack Wilshere are both odds-on at 4-5 to be named in that starting XI, Gary Cahill is as short as 1-5, Adam Lallana can be backed at 10-11, while James Milner is on offer at 13-8.

“The betting suggests Delph, Drinkwater and Townsend will be the three unlucky men to miss out on Roy Hodgson’s final 23-man squad, however, if the England manager does choose to omit a forward, the latest odds indicate it is more likely to be Daniel Sturridge,” said Coral’s John Hill.

Elsewhere in Coral’s football specials, Frank de Boer is the 9-4 favourite to be the next permanent Everton manager, former Manchester City boss Manuel Pellegrini is second best at 3-1 and David Moyes is 4-1 to make a return to Goodison Park.

**Not to make the final 23-man England squad

N/O Fabian Delph, 2-5 Danny Drinkwater, 5-4 Andros Townsend, 6-4 Daniel Sturridge, 3 Ross Barkley, Marcus Rashford, 7 Jamie Vardy, Kyle Walker, 14 Jordan Henderson, 33 Nathaniel Clyne, Danny Rose, Jack Wilshere, 50 Bar.

**To start vs Russia in England’s Euro 2016 opener

1-25 Joe Hart, Harry Kane, 1-10 Chris Smalling, Eric Dier, 1-6 Danny Rose, 1-5 Gary Cahill, Wayne Rooney, 2-7 Nathaniel Clyne, 2-5 Dele Alli, 4-5 Raheem Sterling, Jack Wilshere, 10-11 Adam Lallana, 13-8 James Milner 2 John Stones, 9-4 Kyle Walker, 5-2 Jamie Vardy, 3 Jordan Henderson, 7-2 Ryan Bertrand, 11-2 Ross Barkley, 6 Marcus Rashford, 8 Fraser Forster, Andros Townsend, 12 Daniel Sturridge, 20 Danny Drinkwater, 50 Tom Heaton, 100 Fabian Delph.

**Next Everton manager

9-4 Frank de Boer, 3 Manuel Pellegrini, 4 David Moyes, Unai Emery, 7 Ronald Koeman, 10 Roberto Mancini, 12 Ryan Giggs, 16 Roy Keane, Louis van Gaal, 20 Rafa Benitez, Lucien Favre, Martin O’Neill,  Quique Sanchez Flores, 22 Bar